Wk4 – Activity – Plaster Casting

Plaster Casting Hand in the making:

plaster hole

I found some really nice, moist sand to dig a hole in. Then, I continued to shape my hand into the sand.

filling

Filled it up with plaster mix. It took less than 10 minutes to dry.

clean it

I then dug out my plaster shaped hand out of the sand and cleaned it well.
master

I decided to rise it, hoping it wouldn’t get ruined, and it worked out perfectly fine.

show it

I went out to Seal Beach on Friday morning with a buddy because I couldn’t join the class on Saturday morning. Although I though it was going to be difficult to shape your hand with plaster; this project was fun and simple. My hand came out better than what I expected. This project helped me free my mind from the books, and do some hands-on activity.  

Leave a Reply

