Wk7 – Activity – Painting

Oscer

Oscar

This week I was really excited for the project because I enjoy graffiti art but i was really bumped out that Venice Beach Walls were only open Saturday and Sunday. I only work those days out of the week and its hard to get them off. Graffiti is seen as vandalism but its just an art that people can express their feelings. My spray paint techniques suck and I haven’t practice them as much as I would like because it is expensive and time consuming. But when something some to mind, i take make black book out and sketch on it. It is a good stress reliever and i just love the outcome.

Here is the painting for this week and some of my favorite sketches in my black book. Sketching on the black book is a lot easier because detailing with a marker is much easier than a spray can.

Leave a Reply

