Wk 11 – Activity – Anything we’ll like to do!

Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 12.00.12 AMScreen Shot 2014-11-09 at 11.59.55 PM

This week we were able to pick our own activity. On Wednesday night I sat down on my couch thinking what I should do for my activity. I was tempted to redo the graffiti activity, but I had no time to go to Venice Beach on the weekend because I work. Nothing came to mind so I told myself I’ll think about it the next day.
During my long lecture, I sat down, hearing the professor talk non-stop about research methods or Greek mythology and in front of me, I have my note pad and either a pen or a pencil. I go on writing notes and notes until then I get distracted because i find my self doodle drawing. I go on drawing as the clock runs through the lecture. I escape this world and I enter my own little world. It can either be dark or bright, but just drawing anything on a note pad makes me feel relief. It helps me think. It helps me focus on my goals. It helps me forget about my problems. It helps me deal with my stress. It helps me get over my anxiety. It helps find myself when i feel lost. It helps me remember those who I have lost and those who are around me. It’s crazy to know that a simple note pad and pen can help me find myself when I feeling down or reliefs me from all the stress. Once I comeback from my own world, I notice I created nice drawings.
This picture above was once of my lates doodle draw I did durring my past lectures. I draw, and keep on drawing until the page is filled. Then I’ll flip the page and continue drawing.

 

Leave a Reply

